Board of Directors

Dolora Zajick

President and General Director, Director Emerging Artist Program and Young Professional

Dr. Monica Williams-McCullough


Director of the Opera Discovery Program and of the Intermediate Program

Yelena Kurdina

Treasurer and CFO

Voice Faculty

Luana DeVol

Executive Director of the American Wagner Project

Sarah Agler

Voice Faculty

Dr. Lynne Gray

Board Vice Chair

Chair, Osher Lifelong Institute, UNR

Kathryn LaBouff

Voice/Diction Faculty

Emeritus Members

Rosemary Mathews

Thomas Muraco

Much valued and longtime vocal coach of the IYDV

Elaine Scherperel

Joel Revzen

Advisory Board

David Gockley

Former General Director, San Francisco Opera

Craig Rutenberg

Former Director, Music Admin. Metropolitan Opera

Christine Bullin

General Director, Chanticleer

Kathleen Kelly

Collaborative Pianist, Conductor

Renata Scotto


Carlo Medici

CEO, Alzeca Bio-Sciences

Don Franzen

Legal Counsel

Funsten and Franzen